2010 – 2016
PTA has attended the following:
RealShare Industrial West was held on January 19-20, 2016 at The Westin, Long Beach, California
RealShare Apartments was held on October 21-22, 2015 at Westin Bonaventure, Los Angeles, California
ICSC Western Conference & Deal Making was held on September 16 – 18, 2015 at San Diego, California.
39th Annual !PT Conference was held on June 28 – July 1, 2015 at San Diego, California.
Northern California CAA Connect Rental Housing Conference & Expo was held on April 8, 2015 at Santa Clara Convention Center.
RealShare Apartments 2014 was held on October 15, 2014 at Westin Bonaventure, Los Angeles, CA.
Important California Property Tax Dates
The following schedule lists some of the more significant dates for California property taxes affecting property owners. This calendar was compiled from the State of California ‘ Letters to Assessors 2004 Property Tax Calendar‘ which is published by the State Board of Equalization. The BOE’s Property Taxes Law Guide has a complete 23-page calendar beginning on page 1001. The BOE also maintains a very comprehensive Index to property tax regulatory information. Please note this is a partial list and is intended to be used as a general guide.
|January 1||Lien Date – date for valuation, date taxes attach to property as a lien (was March 1 through 1996 for locally-assessed property)|
|January 1||Exempt entities; first day to file affidavit and claim for exemption (delinquent 5 p.m. on February 15)|
|January 1||Churches and Churches with schools; first day to file affidavit and claim for Church or Religious exemption (delinquent 5 p.m. on February 15)|
|January 1||Document vessel owners; first day to file affidavit for classification (delinquent 5 p.m. on February 1)|
|February 1||Second installment secured property taxes due (delinquent after 4/10)|
|February 15||Exempt entities, homeowners, other applicants for exemption; affidavits and claim forms due|
|February 15||Churches and churches with schools; affidavits and claim forms due|
|February 15||Owners of documented vessels, historical aircraft; affidavits and claim forms due|
|March 1||Taxes on unsecured roll due (delinquent date stated on tax bill)|
|March 1||Business property statements due (delinquent after May 7 or Assessor’s date)|
|April 1||Earliest date assessors can set as due date for filing property statements. Penalties for late filing do no accrue until after May 7.|
|April 10||Property owners; second installment of secured property taxes become delinquent after 4/10, 5:00 p.m.|
|May 7||Business property statements due if requested or required (MUST FILE if own >$100,00 of property|
|May 31||Last day to amend property statements|
|July 2 – Sept 15||Assessment Appeals filing period for regular-period assessments. Most other assessments must be appealed 60 days after notice.|
|August 1||Last day for tax collectors to issue unsecured tax bills|
|August 31||Last day to pay unsecured tax bills|
|Sept 15||Last day to file assessment appeals in some counties|
|November 30||Last day to file assessment appeals on January 2 through June 30 transfers with no assessment notice to new purchaser|
|November 1||First installment of secured taxes due (delinquent after 12/10)|
|November 30||Last day to file assessment appeals in some counties|
|December 10||First installment of secured taxes delinquent after 12/10, 5:00 p.m.|